top of page

Bellevue 2044- Community Deep Dive - Access

The purpose of the was to get community input into the transportation issues facing Bellevue as part of the city's Comprehensive Plan. There was a great turnout at the event tonight. Community participation was high in breakout groups that were facilitated by a city employee at each table to discuss how to solve access problems.


We were given handouts to share transportation problems we had going to five places every week. Then they were distributed around the room so that everyone got someone else's pages with their weekly transportation problems. At our tables we shared ideas about how their problems could be solved. We also toured the City Hall walkway to view and take notes of our questions, observations and things we learned from the data provided on display boards.


My notes from touring the displays. I want to keep cars on the road for several reasons and I think buses are a pain.


Other notes solving a person's transportation commuting from Seattle to Bellevue. A few of my whacky ideas were jet packs to fly overhead and passenger helicopters.


This was a great experience and I'm grateful that the City of Bellevue is including the public in voicing their concerns and ideas in managing the growth of Bellevue.


It was a nice night for it and the sky held a large, billowing cloud over the Spring District at the end of the meeting.



38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Letter to the Bellevue Planning Commission

Due to a conflict in schedule I emailed them my opinion on this: Hello Planning Commission members, I am unable to attend the Planning Commission meeting on 9/14 due to a conflict in my schedule. H

bottom of page